Birthday Slay

HELLO YOU,

YAAAAY IT’S MY BIRTHDAY TOMORROW! Bit sad about turning 20 so if you want to head onto my Instagram/Twitter it’s @AtkinsonLChloe. Go wish me Happy Birthday & say my blog sent you! 

20 is so old. Oh my god. Ew.

Anyway I’m not slacking I have a KILLER step by step for you. This look killllllllled me off. Can’t believe I’ve never done a Double Cut Crease until this?

Lets get on with it..

  • Primed the eyelid with Collection Lasting Perfection in Shade 1 & Maybelline Matte Maker in Classic Ivory
  • Grabbed ABH Modern Renaissance Palette in Raw Sienna in the crease and pull it out towards the brow (RT Duo Fiber eye Brush)
  • Same palette into Cyprus Umber and drew a line along where my original crease is (QC MUA small detail brush)
  • Blend the line up with Raw Sienna.
  • Took Red Ochre and blended in the line and went over with Raw Sienna (Morphe B125 I think)
  • Taking the concealer we used earlier carve out the lid (Naked 2 Palette brush) and set with Airspun Translucent powder. Carve up to that brown line we made.
  • Take your Maybelline Master Ink liquid eyeliner in matte black and do your wing but bring it up to the lid half way up. Leave a strip between the brown line and the eyeliner to get that double cut crease. Take it half way across the lid and fade it out.
  • Take Makeup Revolutions Salted Caramel Palette in Dark Brown & Black to blend out the eyeliner and bring the brown to the inner corner. Still keeping a strip between.
  • Using Collection Kohl eyeliner in black in the tightline and adding lashes & They’re Real mascara.
  • I then used Amazon gold pigment glitter on the inner corner to POP my eyes.
  • After finishing the face, I ran the Mac Russian Red lipstick under the bottom lash line and popped Red Ochre on top.

That’s it. The killer eye look I’ll be doing a week on Saturday for Brens birthday.

Have some piccys of me slaying this look.

Thought I’d include a product list because i know some of you like to know exactly what I use, so here you are:

FOUNDATION: Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 hour in Ivory 

CONCEALER: Collection Lasting Perfection in Shade 1 & Maybelline Matte Maker in Classic Ivory

BRONZER: Smashbox Contour Kit in Light

LIPS: Nyx Liquid Suede in Sandstorm

BROWS: Anastasia Beverley hills Dip Brow Pomade in Dark Brown

HIGHLIGHT: High Beam liquid highlighter & Sleek Solstice Palette in yellow/orange

EYES: ABH Modern Renaissance Palette Raw Sienna & Cyprus Umber, Makeup Revolutions Salted Caramel Palette in Dark Brown & Black, Maybelline master ink liquid eyeliner in matte black, Collection Kohl eyeliner pencil in black & Amazon gold loose pigment glitter 

LASHES: Eyelene 88135

Sorry about the messy room – when I do my face it turns it upside down.

WISH ME HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOMORROW!

Thanks for reading,

X

4 thoughts on “Birthday Slay

Leave a Reply

