Drugstore Full Face : On That Yellow Vibe

Hello you,

So confession time I’ve been so uninspired it’s unreal. Which is why I didn’t post on Wednesday. I haven’t done my makeup properly at all, apart from going to work. I’m just in abit of a rut, it happens. But I’ll be fine, next week I’ll be back to pulling out new looks again.

Anyway for this week, I’m doing a step by step on a look I posted on my Instagram a while back. Who doesn’t love a bit of colour from time to time? Also I thought It’d be appropriate as yellow is going to be the colour of this summer – you heard it hear first.

Firstly I slayed my MOTHERFUCKING browssss with ABH Dip Brow Pomade in Dark Brown. Then carved them out with the Collection lasting perfection concealer in 1. 

Then I pulled the concealer down onto the eyelid and set it with the Maybelline Instant Matte Maker in Ivory. Using a soft brown from Makeup Revolutions Salted Caramel Palette & RT Duo fiber brush, in the crease. I then mixed Black & Dark Brown to darken it all up. 

I carved out my eyelid with the same concealer and used the Collection Poptastic palette & piled on the yelllllow. Add a wing with Maybelline Master ink liquid eyeliner in Matte & Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. 

Let’s move onto the face.

I used the Sleek Bare Kissed Illuminator in Monaco as a Primer and illuminator. Using Kat Von D Lock it Foundation in Light 44, blended out with the RT Beauty Blender. Using the same concealer I wacked a hella lot on and set it with the Airspun Translucent powder. 

Using Smashbox Contour kit, carve those cheekbones out. Didn’t use a highlighter – can you believe it. 

Run a bit of the first brown under the bottom lash line and add mascara. Finish off that eye babes.

On the lips are Nyx soft lip creme in London & the matching lip liner. 

SPRAY that Elf Setting Spray. Drench that shit. 

That is the finished look, sorry for doing a “cop out” step by step. But it fit in quite well. Better than no blog post ey. 

Thanks for reading,

X

13 thoughts on “Drugstore Full Face : On That Yellow Vibe

Leave a Reply

