BEGINNERS: Soft Golden Brown Smokey Eye

Hello you,
So I’ve had a few requests for a step by step on a smokey eye & also for more natural looks – girl who the fuck is natural? Idk that bitch.

Don’t ask what I’m doing with my lip in the picture because I dont fucking know.

Also this makeup was actually for Unit C of my Makeup Course, one of the assignments. But I thought I’d use this for my blog too.

Lets get into it..

Primed with Collection 2 Medium Concealer and set with Maybelline Instant Matte Maker powder in Ivory.

I then grabbed an unbranded fully brush and used half baked all over the lid starting at the inner corner and pulling it across, up to the crease.

Like so guys, this is what it looks like.

Then taking Makeup Revolution’s Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights and pressed this onto the inner corner of the lid. With this flat panel brush from Ebay too.

Can you even tell a difference from the first picture? Lol no.

I then took a fluffy brush and a muted cool brown shade into the crease to define and lift the eye.

After, I grabbed this dark brown on the same brush and put it at the outer c and crease to further define and lift the eye.

This is what we’re working with so far. Remember to blend bitch.

OH MY GOD BE CAREFUL THE BLACK SHADOW IS COMING OUT. CALM DOWN CALM THE FUCK DOWN.

But black shadow is scary though tbf. Extremely fluffy brush, add black and take off on the back of your hand. Less is more. Black eyeshadow has a mind of its own. 

Blend girl.

Adding eyeliner to the lid, waterline & tightline and bitta mascara. 

DONE.

THAT ANGLE THO. THAT NOSE THO. YAS SLAY LOOOOL.

Don’t know what the fuck these unflattering ugly angles are for but got to share the ugliness with my babies (you).

Thanks for reading,

X

Leave a Reply

