Winter Favourites

Hello you,

I thought it was about time I did another favourites blog post – I’m still just as in love with the same products in my Autumn favourites but your girl got makeup for Christmas & here are my favs.

Garnier Skin Active – Ultra Lift Complete Beauty – Night Cream.

Ok I know what you’re thinking – bitch this isn’t in the photo for this blog post. But honestly this moisturiser is saving my life through winter. I have Normal skin with an Oily T-zone & this makes my skin feel insane. I even gave it its own photo on Instagram – so girl you know I’m serious. Rating: 10/10.

Also follow me on Instagram – yknow if you want to.

Smashbox Contour Kit

I lovvvvvve this contour kit. I prefer it to the ABH one & the Sleek one. It’s just Insane. It has never ever gone ‘ashy’ on me or looked ‘muddy’. The light shade is perfect for under the eye to set & brighten if you’re not wanting to bake. Literally rate this 9.5/10.

Becca Ultimate Coverage Complexion Creme – Shell.

Right, here’s a foundation. This is by far the thickest foundation you will ever come across. If your beauty blender/brush ain’t wet, YOU HAVEN’T GOT A FUCKING CHANCE, blending this out. So thick. I need you to understand how thick this is. I got purchased this because Holly Boon recommended it and naturally, I needed it. If you’re going to use it, you’ll need an Oil Based Primer because girl, trust me. It’s thick. 

If you are dry skinned, I’d avoid it like the plague tbh. HOWEVER, I mix this with the Kat Von D Lock it foundation & it’s heaven for my skin. I have used it on its own & the finish of this foundation is beautiful but it took 20 minutes to blend the motherfucker out. Rating: 7/10. Probably not a favourite on its own but with the Kat Von D it’s an easy 7.

Kat Von D Lock It foundation, Light 44.

I love this foundation so much – it’s a little pink pigmented for my skin but I make it work with Bronzer & Concealer etc. It’s full coverage & has a beautiful finish. Dries more Matte than Dewy. Kat Von D Beauty is such a good makeup brand -go try her shit.

Mac Zoom Fast Black Lash Mascara – Mini.

So I know it isn’t cruelty free & that is so annoying but I’ve had this for a year. Only ever used it once & it got lost amongst my other makeup. But this mascara is amazing for my bottom lashes, it pulls those no existent lashes OUT. Rating: 7.5/10.

Glitter Fix Gel Glue

My favourite glitter glue. I don’t know what it is but this keeps that shit ON. Which is exactly what we want, am I right? Please excuse my nails, just spotted them. Also use this for my eyelashes – I think that’s safe? Haha oh well. Rating: 9/10.

NYX Full Coverage Concealer in Orange.

Girrrrrrl, if you’re a sufferer of dark under eye circles like me then you NEED this. Put on primer, then apply this with a brush on the dark areas (even dark spots) then beauty blend it. Then do your foundation & concealer as normal – you will not see a thing. Rating 9/10.

Holographic Silver Loose Pigment Eye Glitter

Confession – I haven’t used this on the lid but I have so many loose pigment glitters that I know it’ll be good. I just want to talk about Holographic glitter – it’s just the best thing ever invented. I want to bathe in it, how sexy would that look. Rating: 9.5/10 (can’t be a 10 bc I haven’t used it)

Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights 

Check OUT that swatch though. This is my favourite ever highlighter to highlight the inner corner & brow bone. Like fuck – I love it. Rating: 8.5/10

ABH Dip Brow Pomade – Dark brown

Wellllll shit, all this time I thought I had this in Medium Brown? Lol, my bad. So for the regular readers – I use Dark Brown. There’s something about this eyebrow product that speaks to me – it’s just insane. I love ABH products anyway but this is just a next level of amazing. Rating: 9/10.

Collection Glam Crystals – Silver & Gold

They have specific names like “funk” but who has time to check what they are. These are the BEST glitter liners I have ever come across. Collection done us proud. If you want to use glitter but find it a bit of an arse to apply loose pigment, THESE ARE THE ONE. Rating: 10/10.

Laura Mercier Quad Illuminator Palette

I honestly just made that name up, I can’t remember what it’s actually called but it’s around that. If you want me to be 100% real – which I’m going to be obviously. I wouldn’t purchase again. It looks so aesthetically pleasing but the pigment isn’t up to what I expect a highlight to be. I EXPECT MY HIGHLIGHT TO BE POPPIN’. This is more of a subtle highlight unless I sprits my brush and use a cream highlight underneath. I still love it though, because sometimes I like a subtle simmer to the cheekbones. Rating: 8/10.
And that’s a WRAP. 

Comment below your favourite makeup/skin products.

Thanks for reading,

X

Leave a Reply

