Favourite Face Brushes

Hello you,

This is the 4/4 Twitter Poll request – for those who asked for it, I got you boo.

For those of you who don’t know, I prewrite my blog posts. But this is being added in on Sunday at 01:39am. IF you ever want a good night out – don’t come to York, England. It’s SHITE. Been saying since I first went in when I was 15 – don’t do it. SO shit.

Anyway, let’s get on with it..

I’m sorry but I can’t part with the unbranded “powder” brush – it’s just insane and I love it. I use it mainly to Bronze my face before contour but it also blends contour and highlight in together well too.

Real Techniques Duo-Fiber Face Brush is another brush I use to blend but primarily used for blending out contour & avoiding those harsh contour lines. Which aren’t a good look. 

My 3 babies. I use the Elf Stipple Brush & RT Multi-task Brush to lightly contour the cheekbones & temples, I switch between these depending on my mood. If you held a gun to my head and told me to choose – Elf Stipple brush.. you need it.

Smashbox Contour Brush came with the Smashbox Contour kit, that’s my firm favourite as you know if you read my blog. This brush gives you a I’LL FUCKING CUT YOU CONTOUR. And who doesn’t want that? 

Majority of my favourite brushes are unbranded lol I’m sorry. But this Pink Fluffy Brush is the shit, it’s so soft & so good for brushing off excess ‘baking’ powder and setting the under eye. Love love love.

RT duo-fiber contour brush, I personally didn’t like how ashy this made my contour. But for setting under the eye it is perfect. 

HIGHLIGHT HIGHLIGHT HIGHLIGHT. The Ruby & Millie Face Brush is perfect for highlighting above the Brows, on the Cupid’s Bow and Nose.

The RT Rose Gold 300 Brush is cheekbone highlight heaven – honest your highlight will be popping. Tip: for extra va-va-voooom, spray brush with rose water, setting spray or just water tbf.

You may be thinking, Oh this is her favourite Foundation but NOPE. I can’t stand applying foundation with a brush & I’m devoted to my beauty blender. 

I use this RT Essential Foundation Brush for applying masks – yeah you heard that right. Mud Masks, Deep Cleanising Masks, Deep Sea Masks – all masks. It just gets right into the crevasses of your nose & I fucking love that.

And that’s all of them! Any requests – comment below, but I have a list of ideas so don’t worry. Content ain’t running dry.

Thanks for reading,

X

4 thoughts on “Favourite Face Brushes

Leave a Reply

