My Everyday Makeup Face (step to step)

Primer:Smashbox Photo Finish Clear & Porefessional Primer by Benefit / Moisturiser – Olay Night Firming Moisturiser
Foundation: Nars Sheer Glow in Deauville
Concealer: Instant Age Rewind in Light & Collection 2000 in Medium Cool, Airspun Translucent Powder
Brows: Sleek Brow Kit in Dark & Maybelline Master Brow Palette in Soft Brown
Bronzer: Sleek Contouring Face Trio in Light & ABH Contour Kit
Highlighter: High beam by Benefit & Sleek Solistice Palette
Eyes: They’re Real Black mascara 
Lips: Nivea Lip Balm

Hello guys,

Early bird catches the worm & all that – hope everyone’s nicely hungover and thirsty in bed.

This is my everyday face that I wear to work and also when I want a face on – but can’t be bothered with the GLAM. Yeah those days do happen.

Although, it is important to have atleast 2 makeup free days a week – for my skin anyway. But bitches gotta work & bitches got errands to run.

Lets get on with it..

I firstly start off with my Olay Moisturiser and once tacky. I pop on one of my 2 favourite primers, for this time of year. Sometimes even mixing the two.

I then do my face first – just because my eyes are so simple. I pop on my foundation with a wet beauty blender and leave it to oxidise.

I use the Instant Age Rewind Concealer under my eyes in triangle shapes, on the forehead and chin. This lifts the eye & also by putting it into the forehead and chin, balances out the concealer. Using the Collection to cover blemishes. I set and bake my under eye and face with Airspun Translucent Powder.

Then bronzing my face with the Sleek palette and contouring with the ABH palette. Cheekbones, nose and temples.

Dusting off all excess with a clean fluffy brush and spraying rose water on my face, to get rid of the cakey look.

Using high beam on my nose, cheekbones & under my eyebrows. Putting Sleek Solistice on the top to get me GLOWING.

Using my two brow products to fill in my brows & adding a coat of mascara to my lashes.

Lastly using my Maybelline Matte Maker under my eyes and under my contour to carve it out. Using Nyx Dewy Finish Setting spray to set it all in place.

And that is it! A perfect every day makeup look – just to get shit done.

As always, comments & requests below.

Thank you for reading!

X

5 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Face (step to step)

  1. Thank you so much for this nice post. BTW, can you please add pictures of every step in your next tutorial maybe?
    I am looking forward to seeing more cool things from you, so I followed you.

    (My blog PerfectionistYou.Com)

    Like

Leave a Reply

