My Christmas Makeup List

Hello you,

Little bit of a different blog post today – I have decided to share with you what is on my makeup wish list for Christmas. I’m not going to show you all of it.. because we would be here for dayssss. But I just wanted to give you a glimpse into the things I am hoping for, for Christmas. The majority of the items I will purchase myself – as I have finished my Christmas shopping so my next wage can be spent on myself.. for the first time in ages.

Lets get into it..

So the top item is the Becca Ultimate Cover Complexion Creme in Shell. Holly Boon has raved about this foundation in the last 3 videos she has uploaded, meaning obviously I need it!

The bottom two items, I have done research and heard really positive things so I’m hoping that they live to up expectations once I get my hands on them.

Everyone knows that Makeup Geek OWN the eyeshadow world – these are just a few shades that I’m asking for because lets be honest. I need every single colour they make.

A few more neutral tones that I have got on my list. But believe me in 5 years I’ll own them all.

So a bit less makeup related but I’m hoping to buy this camera for myself – so that when I’m at a good enough level I can start a Youtube. I want to purchase this myself as I’ll feel a better sense of achievement- so not exactly on my christmas list but definitely on my “to buy” list.

I’ve heard the Revlon foundation is a dupe for a high end foundation, think it was maybe the Too Faced one. So when I get my hands on this, I’ll do a comparison blog for you!

Get me EVERY SINGLE MORPHE PALETTE PLEASE LORD. So beautiful & high quality. Also the Mac Fix+ because you just have to don’t you. It’s essential and there’s nothing like it. Why the fuck isn’t Mac Cruelty Free though.

Also the Makeup Revolution Palette is so pretty – go search it. So aesthetically pleasing. 

The travel case will be to put my makeup in, so when I’m qualified I can go freelance – career item for sure.

Not all makeup! The Facial Brush Cleanser is a must, as my skin routine is in need of a change up.

I have also heard good things about the Elf Setting Spray, so I thought I would add it and give it a go!

Obviously the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer water is another Holly Boon recommendation – which means I need it.

Hoping to also get the Giorgio Luminous Silk Foundation – I know it says unavailable but I’ve found another one so don’t worry. This foundation has had such good feedback on YT that I thought why not.

Everybody and their nan raves about the Mac Pro Longwear Paint Pot and I didn’t see the hype, but I’m willing to try it if it gets bought for me. I just can’t bring myself to go buy it.

And although I could go on, I’m going to leave it there! Just for the simple fact, I have other things to do & I dont want my blog post to be 10,000 words, because believe me with my makeup christmas list.. it could be.

Thank you for reading.

X

Leave a Reply

