Christmas GLAM – step by step

Hello you,

Pre-writing yet another blog post because I am on top of my grind. This look is the look I’ll be wearing for Christmas. So much glitter and highlight, I fucking love it.

If you are a regular reader of my blog – you’ll know I sometimes do step by step looks and post pictures. For this look I haven’t included pictures, just because I wanted to mix things up. If you prefer step by steps with pictures or without pictures – let me know in the comments.

Lets get into it..

I first started off with my brows, using the Sleek Dark Brow Kit & Maybelline Master Pro Brow Palette in Soft Brown, I used both of the brushes that the kits come with. 

I then went over them with the Sleek Brow Gel in Clear to set them. Cleaning them up with my Naked 2 Palette brush and Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Light.

I brought the concealer onto the eyelid for my base and set it with Maybelline Matte Maker in Translucent.

Taking the ABH Modern Renaissance Palette & my RT Duo Fiber Eye Brush – I put the colour Raw Sienna into the crease with window wiping motions.

Same palette grabbing Red Ochre I put that in the outer “c” of the eye and just under my crease colour, with an unbranded fluffy brush off Ebay. I blended this with the Morphe 505.

I then grabbed a flat panel brush and packed on Red Ochre all over the eye lid & yeah you guessed it.. blended it up and out!

Taking a tiny amount of Cyprus Umber on the outer corner of my eye with the Ruby & Millie eye brush, I added definition. Blending it all together with my Morphe 505 obvs.

I then took Collection 2000 Glam Crystalz Eyeliner in Gold and put it from the inner corner until about half way. I then put Primavera on top & blending Red Ochre in to smooth out the edges.

I used an unbranded fluffy brush and brought Primavera under my eye and added mascara.

Eyeliner used was Maybelline Matte Ink liquid eyeliner, Eyelashes used were the green volume ones from Superdrug & Mascara was Benefit They’re Real in Black.

Primed my face using Benefit Porefessional on my nose & Smashbox photo finish primer on the rest of my face.

WET beauty blender using Kat Von D Lock it Foundation in Light 44. Push the product into the face, don’t rub or stroke. Same motion with a brush.

Same concealer I used for my brows, under the eyes, on the chin & on the forehead. Blending that out with my wet beauty blender and applying Airspun loose Translucent powder to set. Add this to the places you’re going to contour to avoid a muddy/patchy contour.

Used this time to put on my lashes but feel free to eat some cereal or something for 5. Brush off excess with a fluffy unbranded face brush.

Warmed up my face with the RT Face contour brush and ABH powder contour kit – the left brown colour. Contoured with the middle colour.

Apply Benefit High Beam with your finger and push in and down to blend it out. Adding Sleek Solistice Palette (yellow shade) over the top. Also onto forehead, nose & cupids bow. Used the Ruby & Millie Face brush.

Random red lip liner & Mac Russian Red. Adding Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights onto the centre of the lip & the inner corner & brow bone.

Setting it all in place with Nyx Dewy Finish Setting Spray!

There you have it, a perfect Christmas Glam look for a Christmas Party or even for Christmas Day – if you want to be extra like me.

Please tag me if you recreate this look, I’d love to repost it! Also do you prefer picture step by steps or step by steps like this? Let me know in the comments or on my social media.

Thanks for the continued support, you’re fabulous & I’m so grateful.
Thanks for reading.

X

2 thoughts on “Christmas GLAM – step by step

Leave a Reply

