FLAWLESS Foundation Base

Hello you,

Look at all this lovely new content I’m bringing to you – aren’t you learning so much?!

DISCLAIMER – What works for my skin may NOT work for yours. It took me years to realise what skin type I was & how that effected what I put on my face. Do your own research.

So I am going to do a step by step Flawless Foundation Base with you – my skin had a huge break out the day of taking these photos but who doesn’t get spots?! I wanted to show that even if you have blemishes, redness or spots – it shouldn’t be an issue.

Lets do this..

Once you have PREPPED the skin. (wash, toner, moisturiser, exfoliate.. not in that order obvs) But go do all that & then come back. PRIME the skin. P R I M E. Girl if you don’t already know that this is essential, get the fuck off my blog. Lol no I’m joking but seriously. Get a primer for your skin type. I use the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer in Clear. Use a pea sized amount, rub it into that skin.

So like I said I suffer with redness, spots & under eye bags. COLOUR CORRECTING SAVES THE FUCKING DAY. These are the LA Girl Pro Concealer in Orange & Green.. if I’m not mistaken. They may have other names. 

Green to counteract Redness & Spots. Orange to counteract Dark areas.

Lol yeah the towel head makes another apperance. This is where I apply my Correctors – just for reference incase I’m baffling you. Why does the orange look so pale on this? Lol oh well. 

Wet beauty blender to blend in the green & orange. Moving onto to Foundation. I’m using Nars Sheer Glow in Deauville. Same as before, wet beauty blender & push the product into the skin.

This is the first layer (I usually put two on, personal preference). Side burns come throughhhh.

My 3 fav concealers for this time of year. Today I use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind in Light & Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Medium 2, for those spots.

Hahaha I look craaaaazy. What a fucking LOOK. (TOP TIP: doing a triangle shape under the eye with concealer, will lift it)

Blend all that shit in with a WET beauty blender. Don’t start attacking your face with no dry sponge. N O.

Naaaaah I didn’t think I could look any better than the last photo but HERE I AM BAKING.

I use the Airspun Translucent Powder to Bake and set my under eye and the Maybelline Matte maker in Translucent to set the rest of my face.

Towels finally been took off & this is the end result.

Remember to look after your skin & it’ll look after you.

Any requests, you know what to do.

Thank you for reading.

X

Leave a Reply

