Autumn Favourites

Hello you,

(Quick shout out to all you hungover folk who have just emerged from an alcohol coma & are gasping for water) It’s Sunday! Finally getting a blog post up on the promised day – how good of me.

Today I’m going to share some of my favourite products with you from Autumn so far.

Primer: Porefessional primer – Benefit ; Illuminator: Barekissed illuminator in Monaco – Sleek ; Highlighter (liquid) High Beam – Benefit ; Infallible 24 hr Matte Foundation, Vanilla – L’Oréal. Also the cutest cactus from B&Q.

Porefessional Primer – This is my favourite primer for the simple fact that it literally minimises pores, which is exactly what I need on and around my nose. Unlike most primers this one is actually skin coloured, meaning it helps to cover blemishes & pores not just underneath the skin but on top too. I was always sceptical about trying this primer as some people say it’s the best thing in the world and the others – well they say it’s the opposite. 

I personally would recommend this product to anyone with larger pores, so somebody thats foundation looks ‘holey'(is that even a word? ..It is now), as what this will do is put down a smooth base & your foundation will apply easier. This primer is for BOTH skin types, Oily & Dry which is perfect for me as I have combination skin. Rating: 7.5/10.

High Beam Highlighter – It is no secret that I am obsessed with highlighter. I’d done the highlighter challenge sat at home, before it was even a thing because my love for the glow is real. It’s Benefit’s number 1 Highlighter if I’m not mistaken. Liquid form so PLEASE apply to the back of your hand and apply with your finger onto the face – ain’t nobody about that foundation slipping pulled off look. It’s so buildable and because I love the extra glow I put a powder highlighter over the top. Krispy Kreme Donut is the look I need everyday. Just go get it ok. Rating: 9/10.

Monaco Illuminator- So sticking with the glow, I use this after primer but before foundation. This gives the skin such a healthy dewy look, this the definitely the product for you if you love the dewy skin look. I need to get my hands on the other shades. This shade is for when I have zero fake tan on. Rating 8/10.

Infalliable Foundation- So at the start I had a love/hate relationship with this product for the simple fact that I wasn’t using a primer. YOU NEED TO PUT DOWN A BASE OF MOISTURISER AND PRIMER BEFORE FOUNDATION. Now I have learnt my shit, I love it. As I have combination skin, I thought it might dry out my dry patches but with a good base it doesn’t. Doesnt slip & buildable. Just an overall GOOD cheap foundation. Rating: 7.5/10.

Palette: Modern Renaissance – Anastasia Beverly Hills ; Glitters: Glam Crystals Gel Liner – Collection ; Eyeliner: Matte Ink liquid eyeliner – Maybelline ; Jumbo eye pencil – Nyx ; Dazzle dust eye pigment – Barry M.

Modern Renaissance – THE BEST PALETTE I HAVE EVER USED I AM SO IN LOVE. Super pigmented, Easily blendable and so many pretty colours, Autumn af. Everyone and their Nan deserves this palette in their life. Rating: 10/10.

Glam crystals eyeliner- I personally use these all over the lid and they’re so easy to use it’s unreal. If you want glitter but can’t deal with loose pigments then these are for you. Colour pay off is unreal, super glittery and easily blendable with eyeshadows. I use these allll the time when I’m feeling a lil lazy. Rating: 9.5/10.

Barry M dazzle dust- I love using this in my inner corner when doing Autumn looks – simply because it gives off such a warm orangey tone especially when using flash (I can’t remember the colour of it so comment below and I’ll tell you). I love a bright inner corner as it elongates the eye, something I need as mine are super round shaped. Rating: 8/10.

Liquid eyeliner: HANDS DOWN MY FAVOURITE EVER EYELINER. This would fit into a youtube made me buy this because that’s the only reason I bought it. Best decision I’ve made. The tip is super thin so you can get your wing precise. Only thing is it dries matte, so you can go back over it or it looks crusty.. does that make sense? Rating: 9/10

Jumbo pencil- I use this for eye looks, in my water line and also underneath white glitter so it stands out. Definitely need to pick up more colours, so pigmented and doesn’t bleed, especially in the waterline. Reminds me of a crayola crayon! Rating: 8/10.

My favourite lipcreme of the last 2 months – sandstorm by Nyx.

I could of chose about 8 favourites but no this colour and the way it applys and everything is AUTUMN. I wear it so much that this is the second one I’ve bought – just incase it runs out. I’m all for browns on the lips, this is perfect. Rating: 9.5/10.

So that concludes the worlds most rambling longest blog post ever – if you made it this far.. Thank you, you’re the real MVP. 

As always, any suggestions or comments for future posts would be greatly appreciated. 

Thank you x

3 thoughts on “Autumn Favourites

Leave a Reply

