Wearing a Makeup Mask

Primer: Smashbox photo finish primer, Clear
Foundation: Nars sheer glow, Deauville ; Airspun Powder, Translucent
Concealer: Maybelline Fit me, 15
Brows: ABH Dipbrow Pomade, Medium Brown
Bronzer: ABH Contour Kit, Light-Medium
Highlighter: Sleek Solistice Palette
Eyes: Makeup Revolution Palette, Salted Caramel ; Collection Glitter Eyeliner, Black ; ABH Eyeliner, Jet Black ; Eyelashes Eyelure, 141
Lips: Nyx Liquid Suede, Soft-Spoken
Outline: Collection Extreme 24 Hour Liner, Black ; Smashbox Always Sharp Liner, Black ; Black eyeshadow from Palette used on eyes.

Hello you,

I looove this look. I don’t think many people get the concept & I wasn’t about to start explaining it in the caption, when I posted it…. SO, it is suppose to be an illusion, that my face and the makeup is a mask. (Like one you’d wear for Halloween) The white tape is placed to “hold on” the mask. So many people messaged me asking, so I thought I’d clear that up.

I absolutely love this look and I was inspired by LPWBEAUTY on Instagram (check her out she’s amazing). It is genuinely my favourite “out there” makeup look I’ve created and took so so long. I’m also thinking of creaturing a similar thing for Halloween – stay tuned.

If you’d like a step by step, please leave a comment below.

I’d also love to know any looks you maybe want to create but don’t know how or maybe any products you want reviewing? Please comment on any of my social media links and let me know.

Thank you for reading x

Leave a Reply

